Hello world!


Welcome!  I’m so excited to begin that I don’t know where to start!  First maybe I should introduce myself…

You can call me Sita.  I’m 22 years old, live in Maryland, USA, and attend the University of Maryland.  I have been pagan since I was 13/14, but I’m still learning new things all the time.  I have been a Solitary practitioner the entire time I have been a part of paganism, although I have many friends who share similar beliefs and one or two are in covens.  Mostly this blog is meant to be sort of a starting point, a treasure trove of information, for those interested in paganism.  So let me know how it’s going!

So, you may ask, why am I writing this blog?  To be honest, I’m really not sure why I suddenly decided, almost on a spur-of-the-moment, to begin a blog about paganism.  Maybe it’s because I was looking at some other blogs and thought I could do a better job.  Maybe it’s to help overcome some of the prejudices and misconceptions about paganism.  Maybe I started this to work through some of my own spirituality and at the same time be available to help others.  Or maybe the reasons are all of those and more.

Regardless of the reason, it felt like the right thing to do.  So here I am!

Blessed be!

Signature unavailable.  Sita is working on it!

One response to “Hello world!

  1. Hey! Nice blog, curious to read your thoughts!

Leave a Reply

