Question of the Week: Pagan Music


Inspired by the topic for the next meeting of the UMD Interfaith Counsel, this week’s question is pretty simple:

What kind of Pagany music do you listen to? Who is your favorite Pagan/New Age/metaphysical-related band?

As always, put your answers in the comments below!

2 responses to “Question of the Week: Pagan Music

  1. No answers so far? Strange…

    Personally, I like Spiral Dance, Celtic Woman, Heather Dale, Damh the Bard, Omnia, Lisa Thiel and quite a few more. Actually, I keep finding more and more pagan bands I honestly enjoy. Picking a favorite is hard, as this usually changes from time to time.

    If you’re looking for many more examples, you might want to check out youtube – there is someone posting a collection of hundreds of pagan songs, just search for “keepmusicpagan”. Enjoy! :o)

    • Whoa, thanks for the tip on the youtube search! I’ll definitely check that out.
      I think I’ve heard Celtic Woman before, I like them. I like a few Inkubus Sukkubus songs too, but most of their stuff isn’t for me. I find I like most Celtic-themed or instrumental music, but I wanted to try and find some bands that use words too, haha!

Leave a Reply

