Happy Thanksgiving!


Happy Thanksgiving to all the American Pagans!  I hope everyone has a fantastic holiday and enjoys all the good food.

Although I’ve  never felt any great connection to Thanksgiving, other than a happiness for such delicious food, it can be a good reminder of all the good things in life.

What I’m thankful for this year:

  • The return of my good health after being sick with strep
  • The good health of my family and friends and pet
  • A roof over my head, clothes on my back, and food to eat
  • A [relatively] new relationship
  • A source of income, however unsteady, in this traumatic and unstable economy
  • The lives of my ancestors, without whom I would literally not be alive
  • Continuing spiritual growth

What are you thankful for this year?

Leave a Reply

