Snapshot Saturday: St. Dunstan’s in the East


I am a big fan of Sara Douglass‘ books.  In one of her series, a particular church in London is featured.  So when I realized I would be stopping in London, I made it my mission to find this church and visit for a while.  I thought it would be so awesome to visit a place used in books I read.

I found it, and it was more incredible than I expected.  The sense of peace emanates from its stones, and even though this church and its walls have seen so much in the city, its  churchyard is still a place of welcome and repose.  To find out more about St. Dunstan’s in the East, see my pictures below or read here or here.

courtyard

entrance

vines

One response to “Snapshot Saturday: St. Dunstan’s in the East

  1. Truly stunning. A visual manifestation of the concept of repose.

Leave a Reply

