Snapshot Saturday: Antelope Canyon, Part 2


Last year, I took a trip out to Arizona. I’ve been out there a couple of times, but I hadn’t had the opportunity or the funds to really go out and do some exploring beyond the town I was staying in. Last year, I had the opportunity to take a tour up to northern Arizona and see Antelope Canyon.

If you ever get the chance, do it. It’s absolutely worth it. The best time of day to tour is about 10:30am. That’s when the light is at its best. Although some of my shots didn’t turn out quite right because I wasn’t using the right settings on my camera in some instances, in others they became the best pictures I took during my trip.

I took a lot of pictures, and last week’s Snapshot Saturday was also Antelope Canyon. This is part two!

Shaped like a heart, from the ground looking up

Shaped like a heart, from the ground looking up

Light on the walls in one of the darkest parts of the canyon

Light on the walls in one of the darkest parts of the canyon

The view called "Monument Valley"

The view called “Monument Valley”

Just light and stone.

Just light and stone. No digital manipulation.

name2

 

2 responses to “Snapshot Saturday: Antelope Canyon, Part 2

  1. In appreciation of your blog and beautiful photography, I have nominated you for a Liebster Award. http://spinningwebbs.com/2014/04/01/liebster-award-nomination/ Congratulations and keep up the good work.

  2. This place is amazing! Not to mention, a photographers dream.

Leave a Reply

